COVID-19 Update

To our valued patients,

Like the rest of country, we have been closely monitoring the progression of the COVID-19 virus and the advice of Canada’s public health authorities. As a clinic, we have implemented changes to focus on the health and safety of our therapists, administration, and patients.

However, as the virus continues to spread in communities across our country, and our government takes a firmer stance on non-essential trips out of the home, we are forced to consider more extreme measures aimed at reducing the spread of the virus and the demand on our health care system. As physiotherapists and massage therapists, we work in very close contact with our patients, and we see many patients each day. In these types of settings, the potential risk of transmission is elevated, and we need to do our part limiting the spread of this virus and protecting vulnerable populations in our community.

For that reason, we are writing to inform you that we have made the very difficult decision, following recommendations from the Canadian Physiotherapy Association, to close our clinics effective Wednesday March 18th. We will be responding to e-mails to help reschedule appointments and ensure your immediate questions are answered until we can see you again. As of right now, we anticipate remaining closed until Monday March 30th, at which time we will re-evaluate based on current guidelines set forth by the provincial and federal governments, and our physiotherapy and massage therapy associations.

We appreciate your cooperation and understanding during this difficult time, and hope to have your continued support and loyalty as we navigate the upcoming weeks.
Should you have further questions or concerns, please contact the clinic at info@physiolife.ca. Alternatively, to reach your physiotherapist or massage therapist directly, please see below:

Physiotherapists:
Amar: amar@physiolife.ca
Andrea: andrea@physiolife.ca
Brinder: brinder@physiolife.ca
Johnny: johnny@physiolife.ca
Ken: kenneth@physiolife.ca
Krystie: krystie@physiolife.ca
Lisa: lisa@physiolife.ca

Massage Therapists:
Courtney: courtney@physiolife.ca
Karin: karin@physiolife.ca
Laura: laura@physiolife.ca
Ryan: ryan@physiolife.ca

Thank you everyone, we hope you and your families remain safe.

Regards,

The Team at PhysioLife Physiotherapy Clinic

Back to Blog

Telerehabilitation Now Available!

To assist our patients during clinic closures, we are pleased to offer telerehabilitation services with our physiotherapists starting March 26, 2020. These video conferencing sessions are available to our existing patients and can include injury consultation,...

read more

RG RCMP Member (Surrey, BC)

I’ve been going to PhysioLife since 2012.  As a First Responder/LEO, I found myself incurring several injuries as a result of my profession.  I searched for several clinics in the area and found PhysioLife online.  I reviewed their website and decided I would... read more