COVID-19 Update

To our valued patients,

Like the rest of country, we have been closely monitoring the progression of the COVID-19 virus and the advice of Canada’s public health authorities. As a clinic, we have implemented changes to focus on the health and safety of our therapists, administration, and patients.

However, as the virus continues to spread in communities across our country, and our government takes a firmer stance on non-essential trips out of the home, we are forced to consider more extreme measures aimed at reducing the spread of the virus and the demand on our health care system. As physiotherapists and massage therapists, we work in very close contact with our patients, and we see many patients each day. In these types of settings, the potential risk of transmission is elevated, and we need to do our part limiting the spread of this virus and protecting vulnerable populations in our community.

For that reason, we are writing to inform you that we have made the very difficult decision, following recommendations from the Canadian Physiotherapy Association, to close our clinics effective Wednesday March 18th. We will be responding to e-mails to help reschedule appointments and ensure your immediate questions are answered until we can see you again. As of right now, we anticipate remaining closed until Monday March 30th, at which time we will re-evaluate based on current guidelines set forth by the provincial and federal governments, and our physiotherapy and massage therapy associations.

We appreciate your cooperation and understanding during this difficult time, and hope to have your continued support and loyalty as we navigate the upcoming weeks.
Should you have further questions or concerns, please contact the clinic at info@physiolife.ca. Alternatively, to reach your physiotherapist or massage therapist directly, please see below:

Physiotherapists:
Amar: amar@physiolife.ca
Andrea: andrea@physiolife.ca
Brinder: brinder@physiolife.ca
Johnny: johnny@physiolife.ca
Ken: kenneth@physiolife.ca
Krystie: krystie@physiolife.ca
Lisa: lisa@physiolife.ca

Massage Therapists:
Courtney: courtney@physiolife.ca
Karin: karin@physiolife.ca
Laura: laura@physiolife.ca
Ryan: ryan@physiolife.ca

Thank you everyone, we hope you and your families remain safe.

Regards,

The Team at PhysioLife Physiotherapy Clinic

Back to Blog

Shockwave Therapy Now Available

Shockwave is a non-invasive form of treatment that has been around for 20 years now, initially being used to treat kidney stones. Shockwave produces acoustic waves that help in treating a number of musculoskeletal conditions, especially in those chronic situations...

read more

Linda, Retired RN

Krystie, I really appreciate all the care that you’ve given me and I’m truly grateful to have you as my physiotherapist. Thank you for everything that you do. read more

COVID 19 NOTICE

Update: August 25, 2021

Please note: As per the latest orders by the Provincial Health Officer.  Masks are mandatory inside public spaces, which includes our clinics.  All of our COVID-19/communicable disease guidelines still remain in place, and can be viewed on our website.

Thank you for your continued support.  We hope everyone stays healthy.

Continue to Webpage